I have been helping out with the 5th and 6th grade celebration at church.
I am not sure how it came up but we could not name the seven deadly sins
so I looked it up on the Internet. I found a very nice website that explains
the seven deadly sins and their history, http://deadlysins.com.
According to the deadlysins.com website the seven deadly
sins are:

  1. Pride
  2. Envy
  3. Anger
  4. Sloth
  5. Greed
  6. Gluttony
  7. Lust

The four Cardinal virtues are:

  1. Prudence
  2. Temperance
  3. Courage
  4. Justice

The three Theological virtues are:

  1. Faith
  2. Hope
  3. Charity

They had an interesting group of virtues was called the Contrary Virtues:

  1. humility against pride
  2. kindness against envy
  3. abstinence against gluttony
  4. chastity against lust
  5. patience against anger
  6. liberality against greed
  7. diligence against sloth